Jul 302009
 

Eurohike Ryde TentToday we got a night for the End to End cycle. Since for two nights of the cycle we have no accommodation booked, since the Carbisdale Castle and Treyarnon Bay youth hostel’s were both fully booked.

We got a Eurohike Ryde Tent from Millets for £19.99.

Apr 062009
 

That’s us just booked all of the accommodation, other than two of places which are fully booked.

Before is the list of places that we will be staying.

Day 0 – Sat, 8th August 2009
John O’Groats – £43.50 for 3 people.

Day 1 – Sun, 9th August 2009
Tongue – £30.

Day 2 – Mon, 10th August 2009
Culrain – No accommodation booked.

Day 3 – Tue, 11th August 2009
Loch Ness – £29.

Day 4 – Wed, 12th August 2009
Glencoe – £32.

Day 5 – Thu, 13th August 2009
Killearn, staying with family.

Day 6 – Fri, 145h August 2009
New Lanark – £32.

Day 7 – Sat, 15th August 2009
Carlisle – £44.

Day 8 – Sun, 16th August 2009
Slaidburn – £31.90.

Day 9 – Mon, 17th August 2009
Chester – £79.80, 2 nights, plus breakfast.

Day 10 – Tue, 18th August 2009
Chester – rest day.

Day 11 – Wed, 19th August 2009
Clun – £27.90.

Day 12 – Thu, 20th August 2009
Welsh Bicknor – £31.90.

Day 13 – Fri, 21st August 2009
Street – £55.80, 2 nights.

Day 14 – Sat, 22nd August 2009
Street – rest day.

Day 15 – Sun, 23rd August 2009
Okehampton – £37.90.

Day 16 – Mon, 24th August 2009
Treyarnon Bay – No accommodation booked.

Day 17 – Tue, 25th August 2009
Land’s End – £53.85 for 3 people.

The total cost for accommodation is £529.55.

Jan 292009
 

Hi there, we’re already far into preparation for our cycle and today we joined the Scottish Youth Hostel Association.

We’ve been looking high and low for the best route to go by, but we just can’t seem to settle on the right one.

So we need your help!
Does anyone out there have some advice? Know a good route that we can go by?
Any ideas on the best way to combine 2 weeks of cycling with a good holiday of sight-seeing and fun?

If you have any helpfull advice of suggestions for our little excursion, please post a comment here or send us an email.

Gordon and Mike

%d bloggers like this: