Accommodation

 

Below is the accommodation I used during the 2009 end2end cycle. Please note since doing the cycle some of the places have closed :(.

Day 0 – Sat 8th August 2009
John O’Groats

Now closed!

Day 1  – Sun 9th August 2009
Tongue

Tongue YH
Tongue
By Lairg
IV27 4XH

Tel: 01847 611789

Map Ref: O.S.10 (GR 586584)

Website: www.syha.org.uk/hostels-in-scotland/highlands/tongue.aspx

Day 2 – Mon 10th August 2009
Carbidadale Castle, Culrain

Now closed!

 

Day 3 – Tue 11th August 2009
Loch Ness

Loch Ness YH
Glenmoriston
Inverness-shire
IV63 7YD

Tel: 01320 351 274

Map Ref: O.S.34 (GR 457191)

Website: www.syha.org.uk/hostels-in-scotland/highlands/loch-ness.aspx

Day 4 – Wed 12th August 2009
Glencoe

Glencoe YH
Glencoe
Ballachulish
PH49 4HX

Tel: 01855 811 219

Map Ref: O.S.41 (GR 118577)

Website: www.syha.org.uk/hostels-in-scotland/highlands/glencoe.aspx

Day 5 – Thu 13th August 2009
Killearn

Staying with family. If you would like to use this route, check out the accommodation section (www.killearnontheweb.co.uk/local-business/accommodation/) on the Killearn website.

Day 6 – Fri 14th August 2009
New Lanark

New Lanark YH
Wee Row
Rosedale Street
ML11 9DJ

Tel: 01555 666 710
Map Ref: O.S.71 (GR 878429)

Website: www.syha.org.uk/hostels-in-scotland/lowlands/new-lanark.aspx

Day 7 – Sat 15th August 2009
Carlisle

Old Brewery Residences
Bridge Lane
Caldewgate
Carlisle
CA2 5SR

Tel: 0870 770 5752

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/carlisle

Day 8 – Sun 16th August 2009
Slaidburn

King’s House
Slaidburn
Clitheroe
Lancashire
BB7 3ER

Tel: 0845 371 9343

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/slaidburn

Day 9 – Mon 17th August 2009
Chester

Now closed!

From the YHA website… “YHA Chester has now closed – alternative accommodation is available at YHA Liverpool (25 Miles) or YHA Manchester (34 Miles)”

Day 11 – Wed 19th August 2009
Clun

The Mill
Clun
Craven Arms
Shropshire
SY7 8NY

Tel: 0845 371 9112

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/clun

Day 12 – Thu 20th August 2009
Welsh Bicknor

nr Goodrich
Ross-on-Wye
Herefordshire
HR9 6JJ

Tel: 0845 371 9666

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/welsh-bicknor

Day 13 – Fri 21st August 2009
Street

The Chalet
Ivythorn Hill
Street
Somerset
BA16 0TZ

Tel: 0845 371 9143

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/street

Day 14 – Sat 22nd August 2009
Okehampton

Klondyke Road
Okehampton
EX20 1EW

Tel: 0845 371 9651

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/okehampton

Day 15 – Sun 23rd August 2009
Perranporth

Droskyn Point
Perranporth
Cornwall
TR6 0GS

Tel: 0845 371 9755

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/perranporth

Day 16 – Mon 24th August 2009
Land’s End

Letcha Vean
St Just-in-Penwith
Penzance
Cornwall
TR19 7NT

Tel: 0845 371 9643

Website: www.yha.org.uk/hostel/lands-end

  One Response to “Accommodation”

  1. Hi Gordon,
    Contratulations on your ride, well done.
    A most intresting and usefull site. One that i will be making the most of as July 1st 2011 on my son’s 16th birthday we start our ride and hope to finish on the 16th july (my 50th) and with us all being well my father who will be 74.
    Dave

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: